61st Annual DownBeat Critics Poll

61st Annual DownBeat Critics Poll


The DownBeat Critics Poll releases the winner of this year edition. Among the established artists in the Critics Poll, the winners include Jack DeJohnette (Drums), Dave Douglas (Trumpet), Nicole Mitchell (Flute), Rudresh Mahanthappa (Alto Saxophone), Jason Moran (Piano), Christian McBride (Bass), , Wadada Leo Smith (Composer), Kurt Elling (Male Vocalist) and Cassandra Wilson (Female Vocalist). No Beginning No End (Blue Note) by vocalist José James was named the top Beyond Album. Read more on DownBeat.com.

Share it on Facebook   Share it on Twitter


Do you want to contact us?

Do you want receive all recent news in your email?